New CSA Leadership Team

On May 8th, 2021, Bishop Edward C. Malesic offered a special Mass for the Sisters of Charity of St. Augustine, and was present for the Congregation’s elections. Through the grace of the Spirit, the following Sisters were elected to leadership: Sr. Judith Ann Karam, Sr. Mary Dorothy Tecca, and Sr. Kathy Andrews. Sr. Judith Ann was re-elected and will continue in her position as Congregational Leader. Sr. Mary Dorothy Tecca was also re-elected, but with a change of position. She is now the First Assistant/Councilor. Sr. Kathy was elected to minister as Councilor. They will each serve a four year term.

The installation of CSA’s new leadership will be held in July, 2021. The Congregation would like to extend their sincerest gratitude for all of the prayers and support offered to them during this special time.

(l-r) Sr. Mary Dorothy Tecca, Sr. Judith Ann Karam, Bishop Malesic, Sr. Kathy Andrews